top of page

Sobre nosotros

Nuestra misión

New Directions Center es una organización sin fines de lucro que trabaja para reducir el impacto de la violencia de la pareja íntima, el asalto sexual, la trata de personas y el acecho a través de la defensa centrada en los sobrevivientes, los servicios de apoyo, la educación comunitaria y la concientización.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

New Directions Center’s Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Policy is an integral part of the agency’s mission and shapes our vision of building an organization that attracts and leverages diversity in our staff and strives for respect and inclusion throughout the workplace and in the communities we serve.

As the foundation of our organization’s overarching strategy, our Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Policy can be broken down into three primary lines of action:

  • Attracting and onboarding – To create a workforce that is broadly reflective of the larger community and the clients we serve.

  • Engaging and developing – To support our employees in building the skills and capacity to work in an inclusive manner with one another and with the people we serve.

  • Building the culture – To create a welcoming workplace in which employees’ unique characteristics, skills, and experiences are respected, valued, and celebrated.

We recognize that a safe and respectful work environment where everyone’s contributions are encouraged and valued in equal measure is also reflective of our belief that when one person thrives, we all thrive.

Nuestros valores

Guiar nuestra misión son los valores de nuestra agencia:

Image by Annie Spratt

Liberty

equality

adaptability

Image by Annie Spratt

Compassion

respect

consent

Image by Annie Spratt

Peace

safety

wellbeing

Image by Annie Spratt

Empowerment

courage

hope

Image by Annie Spratt

Diversity

connection

inclusion

Image by Annie Spratt

Healing

restoring

justice

Our Staff

We're here for you.

We want survivors to know that our community has caring and compassionate individuals ready to join them on their journey towards healing and justice. By providing free and confidential services, we are able to offer survivors the resources they need to live a life free of violence.

Claudia Lopez-Muniz

Executive Director

claudia.lopez@newdirectionscenter.org

Justin Lingenfelter

Court Advocate

justin.lingenfelter@newdirectionscenter.org

Nancy Swift

Court Advocate 

Lethality Assessment Program (LAP) Coordinator

nancy.swift@newdirectionscenter.org

Joy Ingram

Director of Community Engagement

joy.ingram@newdirectionscenter.org

Gary Wilson

Community Counselor 

gary.wilson@newdirectionscenter.org

Amy Coffey

Community Counselor

amy.coffey@newdirectionscenter.org

Kara Ferrell

Youth Program Coordinator

kara.ferrell@newdirectionscenter.org

Becky Grove

Mobile Services Advocate

becky.newdirectionscenter@gmail.com

Kristen Cook

Assistant Director

kristen.cook@newdirectionscenter.org

Rosalind "Roz" Joy Cook

Director of Program Services

joy.cook@newdirectionscenter.org

Danielle Mango

Residential Program Coordinator

danielle.mango@newdirectionscenter.org

TBD

Residential Case Manager

@newdirectionscenter.org

J'Naejah Martin

Client Services Advocate

jnaejah.newdirectionscenter@gmail.com

Sarah Blackwell

Client Services Advocate

sarah.newdirectionscenter@gmail.com

Nadia Ware

Client Services Advocate

nadia.newdirectionscenter@gmail.com

McKenna Youngman

Client Services Advocate

mckenna.newdirectionscenter@gmail.com

TBD

Client Services Advocate

@newdirectionscenter.org

Job Opportunities

Thank you for your interest in helping survivors! We currently have no positions open, but are always looking for volunteers. Please go to the volunteer tab and complete an application. In the meantime follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for updates on available positions!

bottom of page